



Distribution: General 15 September 2022

United Nations Decade of Sustainable Energy For All (2014-2024)

Seventh Session of the Assembly of SIDS DOCK Via Telephone and Videoconferencing 21st September 2022/22nd September 2022 400 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. EDT – Eastern Daylight Time 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. TO – Tonga Time

## Report of Belize as Depositary of the Statute Establishing the Small Island Developing States Dock (SIDS DOCK) 9 September, 2022 New York The SIDS DOCK Statute

- 1. The instrument establishing the Small Island Developing States DOCK, (SIDS DOCK Statute) was opened for signature at the Third International Conference on Small Island States in Apia, Samoa from 1<sup>st</sup> to 5<sup>th</sup> September 2014. It remained open for signature at the Permanent Mission of Belize to the United Nations in New York acting on behalf of the Government of Belize as Depositary of the Statute until its entry into force.
- 2. The SIDS Dock entered into force on 27<sup>th</sup> September 2015 being the thirtieth day after the date of deposit of the ninth instrument of ratification.
- 3. Accordingly, on 29<sup>th</sup> September 2015, Belize submitted the SIDS DOCK Statute to the United Nations Treaty Section in New York for registration pursuant to Article 102 of the Charter of the United Nations. A certificate confirming registration as of 1 February 2016 was issued on 3 June 2016 and is attached hereto as Annex 1.

4. The SIDS DOCK Statute remains open for ratification or accession at the Permanent Mission of Belize to the United Nations in New York. The Statute currently has 20 signatories and a total of 16 state Parties. A table of the status of the Statute is attached hereto as Annex 1.

## STATUTE ESTABLISHING THE SMALL ISLAND DEVELOPING STATES DOCK (SIDS DOCK)

New York, 9 July 2014

**ENTRY INTO FORCE:** 27 September 2015

**REGISTRATION:** 1 February 2016

STATUS: Signatories: 20. Parties: 16.

**TEXT:** Permanent Mission of Belize to the United Nations.

Note: The Instrument was opened for signature at the Third International Conference on Small Island Developing States in Apia, Samoa from 1 to 5 September 2014.

	Participant	Signature	Ratification (R) Acceptance (A) Approval (AA) Accession (a) Succession (d)	
1.	Antigua and Barbuda		7 June 2016	а
2.	Bahamas (Commonwealth of the)	1 September 2014	24 September 2015	R
3.	Barbados	1 September 2014	06 July 2015	R
4.	Belize	1 September 2014	31 March 2015	R
5.	Cabo Verde	1 September 2014		
6.	Commonwealth of Dominica	4 September 2014	16 September 2014	R
7.	Cook Islands	1 September 2014	27 April 2015	R
8.	Dominican Republic	1 September 2014	·	
9.	Fiji (Republic of)	1 September 2014		
10.	Grenada	1 September 2014	17 August 2015	R
11.	Guinea Bissau	1 September 2014	, and the second	

12.	Participant  Jamaica	Signature	Ratification (R) Acceptance (A) Approval (AA) Accession (a) Succession (d) 10 February 2017	2
13.	Kiribati	1 September 2014	10 Febluary 2017	а
14.	Mauritius (Republic of)	1 September 2014	07 March 2016	а
15.	Micronesia (Federated States of)	4 September 2014		
16.	Nauru (Republic of)	3 September 2014		
17.	Niue	1 September 2014		
18.	Palau (Republic of)	1 September 2014		
19.	Saint Kitts and Nevis	1 September 2014	28 August 2015	R
20.	Saint Lucia		02 October 2015	а
21.	Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	1 September 2014	25 September 2014	R
22.	Samoa (Independent State of)	1 September 2014	13 August 2015	R
23.	Seychelles (Republic of)	1 September 2014	25 September 2015	R
24.	Tonga (Kingdom of)	·	15 December 2015	а
25.	Tuvalu	1 September 2014	01 September 2014	R

As of 09 September 2022